Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This dip was a big hit at my family Thankksgiving. They were still talking about it at Christmas. I used extra cream cheese - almost double what is called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I loved it and so did everyone who tried it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is sooo good like pumpkin cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I wasn't too sure about this recipe BUT I am so glad I made it. I dipped in it with apples, pumpkin bread and gram crackers. VERY VERY GOOD! I had to watch myself and not eat it all by myself. :) I will make again next Thanksgiving for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really light- no heaviness at all! I used cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg and omitted the oj. Served with Granny Smith apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
forgot to add the orange juice.... but it was a hit at teusday night family dinner with my mother in law and father. we agree that apples are the beat with this! although we did try graham crackers and ginger snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I have to have at least 3-4 copies of this recipe anytime I serve this dip - and it's a standing request that I bring it to any fall social event! It's great as is, but of course, I made a couple of very slight changes. I've found the cream cheese in the tub blends a lot smoother and quicker than the block. I also use 2 tablespoons of orange marmalade, instead of the juice concentrate. It still gives it a great orange flavor, and I love the additional texture. DO refrigerate overnight to really bring out the flavors!! This dip was MADE for gingersnaps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My family and I loved this! It was a nice appetizer while we were waiting for the main courses to finish up for Thanksgiving dinner. Very tasty and a nice, light treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This dip is great. I creamed the cream cheese before adding the pumpkin to take care of the lump problem some have had. I also omitted the pumpkin pie spice and just used the cinnamon and about a teaspoon of ground ginger. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is So goooooood!!! We loved this I made this for Thanksgiving at my Boyfriends Grandfather's house and his entire family loved it. We had gingersnaps with it because I had them leftover from a cheesecake I made also. I will be making this again fore sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States