Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and it's always a big hit! We dip ginger-snaps in it, and it's delicous! I stopped serving it in the carved out pumpkin, as it seemed to turn people off from trying it. Once they try it - they are hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is awesome!!! I left the cream cheem out until it was room temerature, and I had no problems with lumps. I did use the Kitchenaid to mix. Perfect the way it is!! Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Everyone loves this! I serve it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was very good. Got lots of compliments. i would probably cut down the pumpkin pie spice a little next time though. Great fall dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Brought this to a recipe swap and everybody loved it. I only used 1 and 1/2 C powdered sugar because I was too lazy to open another bag and it turned out perfect. Served with apples, vanilla wafers, and graham crackers. An older lady at the swap said "I've tasted a lot of pumpkin dips and this one is by far the best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is so delicious! I always have everyone asking me for the recipe when I make this. Our favorite items to dip are granny smith apple slices and ginger snaps. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was recieved well, but had a more orange-y taste than I prefer. Probably will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I thought this was good, but it hardly got touched at the party I took it to. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and cut back on the sugar a bit. I wasn't overly crazy about the texture of this dip and ended up adding some cool whip in it, which I thought was an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
i thought this dip was just ok. paired well with apples and gingersnaps, but i thought the spices were a little overpowering. i would make again, but would play with proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was yummy. I did not have any problems with the cream cheese being lumpy. Before adding anything to the cream cheese, I beat it with my mixer. Then I slowly added the powered sugar until it became creamy and smooth. I used reduced fat cream cheese, about 1 1/2 cups powered sugar, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly (except I omitted the OJ - didn't have on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States