Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent! This is perfect for a fall gathering. Served with backed cinnamon and sugar pie crust chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is SOOOOOOO good! I used only one cup powdered sugar and no OJ concentrate. It tasted delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
FYI: This makes an EXCELLENT filling for Stuffed French Toast!!!! I did half the recipe. I used reduced fat cream cheese, Trader Joe's canned pumpkin and SD's homemade pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
SOOOOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Yummy! I have made this 2 times in the last month for fall parties, and each time I come home with an empty dish (& requests for the recipe)! I doubled the cinnamon and spice, just as I do when making pumpkin bread/pie because that is how my family likes it. I also make it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese. You'd never know it was missing a bit of fat...tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a pefect fall dip. People always ask for the recipe. I always add a container of Cool Whip to make it a little fluffier. We like it with windmill cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieC.
Home Town: Chenoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I got the recipe for pumpkin pie spice on this website...it's much cheaper to make your own. This is an excellent recipe. I will try whipped cream cheese next time and sift the icing sugar. I did not use orange juice concentrate and it was still good! Get smalll dipping ginger snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My family loves this dip that's become a staple at our Thanksgiving dinner and Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was so easy & so yummy!! Not sure why people said there's was lumpy mine came out super smooth. I left the cream cheese out for several hours & used a hand mixer. I'm supposed to be taking this to work but I had to save some of it for myself tonight. Also I hollowed out a small pumpkin to serve it in. Thanks for such an easy but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and it's always a big hit! We dip ginger-snaps in it, and it's delicous! I stopped serving it in the carved out pumpkin, as it seemed to turn people off from trying it. Once they try it - they are hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States