Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I didn't have any orange juice concentrate so I used 1 teaspoon of apple cider. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
So addictive!!!!!!!!!!! I only made enough for me so i scaled down the recipe alot. The only changes i made directly was instead of pumpkin pie spice i used ginger and nutmeg as someone else suggested and low fat cream cheese and fresh squeezed orange juice. I loved it with my granny smiths! thank you soooooooooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newfoodie-Rell
Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe made delicious dip. I used a hand mixer to make it nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yum! I did half it and it was plenty because it does make quite a bit, considering you pretty much just dip stuff into it. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
What a yummy dip ! I served it with Keebler Scooby Doo Cinnamon grahams. What a hit at a work pot luck. Had many, many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this for a party and it was a hit. I even got rave reviews the next morning from people who thought the pumpkin dip was so good they had to share! I did use brown sugar instead of white and could also see using a natural syrup instead for the sugar intolerant crowds. I served it with toasted apple chips and cinnamon graham crackers. This is a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent! Made this for company and it was excellent. I used the wisk beater for my Kitchenaid mixer and gradually added the powdered sugar. I didn't have any problems with it being lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tabaka McRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I needed a quick dessert to take to an office Halloween party. I decided to try this one based on the reviews. I'm glad I did!! On the first taste I heard oohs and ahs, followed by demands for the recipe. I served it in a small sugar pumpkin (like in the photo) placed in one corner of a plate with the lid propped up on the side, surrounded with Trader Joe's ginger snaps, small vanilla wafers, and apple slices. TIPS: (1) Let the cream cheese set out to soften. (2) Beat the cream cheese with BOTH beaters of an electric mixer, and continue beating after the addition of each ingredient. This produced a smooth, lump-free consistency. (3) Use FRESH spices. I used a brand-new jar of Pumpkin Pie Spice from Trader Joe's. (4) Make it the day ahead to allow time for the spices to blend -- trust me, I tasted it when I made it but it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious!! Brought this to a Literary Costume party for our homeschool group - it was a huge hit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This dip is so yummy! I brought the cream cheese to room temperature and used a blender and didn't have a probelm with it being lumpy. I skipped the OJ but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I served with apple slices, ginger snaps, and pretzels (for the sweet and salty effect). At first I didn't know how I felt about the pretzels but then I realized I couldn't stop dipping them so I guess it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States