Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
A little on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I have made it several times for parties. Gingersnaps, apples, bananas, and etc. taste great dipped in the Pumpkin Dip. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was good. Tasted a lot like pumpkin pie filling. We will be serving it w/ vanilla wafers, but like others said it would be good w/ apples and graham crackers. I had no problem having the mixture be creamy. I just defrosted the cr. cheese for a bit and it ended up being a good texture. Leaving your cr. cheese out all day long would do the trick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I didn't have any orange juice concentrate so I used 1 teaspoon of apple cider. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
So addictive!!!!!!!!!!! I only made enough for me so i scaled down the recipe alot. The only changes i made directly was instead of pumpkin pie spice i used ginger and nutmeg as someone else suggested and low fat cream cheese and fresh squeezed orange juice. I loved it with my granny smiths! thank you soooooooooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newfoodie-Rell
Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe made delicious dip. I used a hand mixer to make it nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yum! I did half it and it was plenty because it does make quite a bit, considering you pretty much just dip stuff into it. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
What a yummy dip ! I served it with Keebler Scooby Doo Cinnamon grahams. What a hit at a work pot luck. Had many, many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this for a party and it was a hit. I even got rave reviews the next morning from people who thought the pumpkin dip was so good they had to share! I did use brown sugar instead of white and could also see using a natural syrup instead for the sugar intolerant crowds. I served it with toasted apple chips and cinnamon graham crackers. This is a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent! Made this for company and it was excellent. I used the wisk beater for my Kitchenaid mixer and gradually added the powdered sugar. I didn't have any problems with it being lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tabaka McRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States