Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was great tasting and light. Instead of using a teaspoon of OJ concentrate I grated a teaspoon and a half of orange peel for a really fresh flavor. Great with apples and vanilla wafers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is wonderful. I added about 1/4 cup of toffee bits which gave it a little texture. Great with ginger snaps, "Scooby snacks", apples. A repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very tasty and and easy to make. I'm giving it 4 stars since we left out 1/2 cup of sugar. It was also a little fluffier than I'd hoped - I would have preferred a little thicker. I served it in a hollowed out pie pumpkin and it looked fantastic. I also served it with ginger snaps, graham cracker sticks and vanilla wafers. All a good match for the dip. Only problem with those three choices is they are all the same color so it was hard to distinguish one from the other. Took it to a Halloween party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was ok.. not great flavor and I didn't get any great reviews at the Halloween Party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Way too much sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this for a fundraiser that my winery is sponsoring and what a hit! I used other's suggestions by cutting the sugar down to 1 cup, subbing 1/4 t vanilla extract for the OJ concentrate, and cutting the cinnamon to 1/4 t. I also microwaved the room temp cheese on 50% power for 1 minute which eliminated the lumpiness. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
For all the low carbers out there coconut sugar is a great alternative in this recipe. We only used 1 cup and it still tasted great plus it is full of nutrients. My kids eat it with whole grain crackers but I think apples or dehydrated fruit would be good too. I have made this for myself and make parfaits out of it using a homemade granola out of nuts instead of grains and whipped coconut fat from a can for a lowfat alternative. This could easily be turned into a paleo diet by substituting the cream cheese. Who says healthy has to be boring?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have made this but WITHOUT the confectioners sugar and orange juice. It was very rich and soooo delectable!! I served it with graham crackers, mini ginger snaps and nilla wafers. The ginger snaps were THE BEST. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very yummy on apples, graham crackers, or 'Nilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States