Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I thought the recipe was tasty but soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for a gathering at church. It was such a HIT! I added some cinnamon and sugar, and a little extra pumpkin pie spice. But it was absolutely delicious!!! I got asked by 3 different people for the recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This got great reviews from everybody at our BBQ that had this. I went scant on the sugar in the topping and in the pumpkin layer. I think I might have gone a little too scant in the pumpkin layer, so next time I think I'll just put in the normal amount of sugar in the pumpkin and skimp on the topping. Strangely, the next day, it tasted just right. Good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I didn't have a yellow cake mix, only chocolate. I love chocolate and pumpkin together in other recipes so I thought this was worth a try with the chocolate cake mix. It tasted delicious! And I just put the nuts in with the other topping ingredients to save myself a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is very good. My only suggestion is to make sure the cake mix is down into the butter or the pumpkin mixture because some of mine was not and I had cake mix powder on top after it was baked. Other than that it was delicious! I will definitely make this again because it is very quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a dessert with an identity crisis lol. Overall, It was enjoyable but there seemed a bit much all over going on. The top turned out to be way to sweet and buttery for me and retracted from the pumpkin filling flavor which the filling at the same time seemed to be missing something. The bottom crust for me never firmed up much. The over all bite just confuses the taste buds. Maybe forget the crumb topping (or go with a recipe for cobbler topping without cake mix) and maybe spread a thing layer of whipped cream once it's cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is awesome. Used French vanilla cake mix and instead of pumpkin spice mix used cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. For the topping I used coconut Palm suger instead white sugar and pecans instead of walnuts. I would definitely bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent. For those who don't want to make a pie crust this would be great for Thanksgiving. I served with whipped cream & was delicious. Pumpkin was firm to slice...see my photo, but still pie perfect filling. The only thing different; I used spices from Libby's Pumpkin pie recipe & mixed the nuts with the topping just before sprinkling on top & pressed in lightly. This way the nuts stick a bit better & become incorporated into the topping, with less falling away when cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it is delicious. Like many other reviewers have said, even better the next day! Next time I will try to cut back on the sugar to reduce calories. My husband likes it better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States