Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
easy and delicious recipe. I followed the recipe to a tee, used canned pumpkin and added my own spices individually, because I ran out of a pumpkin pie spice. I agree with the other reviewers about it being on the sweet side, but I personally prefer my desserts to be a bit rich, (that way I feel satisfied with a bit less). If you are not into the sweet stuff, use less sugar. Using both the cake mix in addition to the white and brown sugars tends to lend a sweeter mixture. I took this to a gathering and one friend of ours actually had three huge pieces. everyone said they enjoyed it and I personally LOVED it. I will make this again every year. It is now a staple for my Fall desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've made this recipe several times and have tried it with different types of cake mixes: Yellow, spice, and chocolate, with chocolate being the preferred by my family! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is cake is so good it is RIDICULOUS. I didn't have much to make the topping, but I did have some cream cheese frosting, so I drizzled that over the top. Seriously, I'd eat the whole thing if no one was watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I didn't read all 140 reviews so if someone has already suggested this I'm sorry. Like other reviewers I added vanilla extract (a couple of dashes) to the crust and filling. I also added 1 pkg of jello pumpkin pudding, 1 dash nutmeg, 1 dash pumpkin pie spice, 1 dash ground cloves, and 1 dash powdered ginger. I also used brown sugar instead of white sugar for topping. The key is letting it sit for a coupla hours. Don't serve just made. This is awesome & easy!!! Definitely could be made the day before and served at room temp. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
really good. I liked it better after it was chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edaMama^^

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It is really better than any pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I will definitely make this for Thanksgiving and many more times. I used pecans and brown sugar as others suggested. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Knapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to add more topping. I think the next time I make it I will add a cup of flour and double the sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Really good. Brought it to a church function and got lots of compliments. It was the first time I made it and had to go get seconds before it was all gone. Definitely will make again. Yummy! (Note: I made without walnuts. Didn't have any. I also had to sub the pumpkin pie spice because I couldn't find it. Other than that, I followed the directions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Excellent and easy desert. Make a day ahead to allow flavors to meld. Delicious w/ both ice cream or whipped cream topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States