Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent. For those who don't want to make a pie crust this would be great for Thanksgiving. I served with whipped cream & was delicious. Pumpkin was firm to slice...see my photo, but still pie perfect filling. The only thing different; I used spices from Libby's Pumpkin pie recipe & mixed the nuts with the topping just before sprinkling on top & pressed in lightly. This way the nuts stick a bit better & become incorporated into the topping, with less falling away when cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it is delicious. Like many other reviewers have said, even better the next day! Next time I will try to cut back on the sugar to reduce calories. My husband likes it better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harley Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Mmmmm is all I can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley Nicole
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy! I used gluten-free cake mix and it came out the same as non-GF. Added some nutmeg, just a person preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Made the recipe exactly as listed. Tastes the best cold after sitting in the fridge overnight and add a dollop of whip cream. So, the 2nd time I purposely made it the night before & served it at Thanksgiving with whip cream. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We had not yet had any pumpkin dessert for Christmas so I decided to try this recipe. I made this recipe only sugar free. I used a sugar free 16ounce yellow cake mix. Changed all of the sugar to Splenda - in the pumpkin part I used a cup of Splenda and added a teaspoon of molasses to substitute for brown sugar. I used 1/2 cup Splenda in the topping part. I also changed the spice some for the pumpkin part to 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used half and half instead of milk. I then baked this until a knife came out clean in the center. It was delicious!! The only thing I would change next time is I would double the pumpkin mixture so that there is more pumpkin in the middle - with the original recipe there is only about 1/2 to 3/4 inch of pumpkin mixture and the cake mixture on the bottom was close to 1/2 thick - I wanted more pumpkin between the top and bottom layers -- will definitely make this again -- sugar free and with more pumpkin!! I don't think I will make pumpkin pie again either -- I really like this as a great substitute for pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yumm...and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States