Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made this today. It got rave reviews! I substituted a half can of evaporated milk for the regular milk. And pecans for the walnuts. I mixed the pecans in with the topping. That made a nice candied nut! So GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe, and everyone enjoyed the results. It was nice to have pumpkin dessert in something other than a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
A tasty recipe that we enjoyed. It had a lot of kick to it from all the pumpkin pie spice. It was easy and inexpensive to make and was a nice welcome to fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Pretty good but a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Wow! I decided to try this for my Thanksgiving guests in place of pumpkin pie and my guests LOVED it and wanted the recipe to use instead of pie for now on. This was an incredible dessert. I don't like pumpkin pie and I even liked this dessert because it was enough pumpkin to be velvety but the crumb topping and cake-like bottom gave a nice change in texture. Even if your not fond of pumpkin, I recommend giving this one a try. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Amazingly moist! I used sugar free cake, smart balance light, and Splenda to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Really good! Definitely more of a square than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I made this for a ladies meeting and it received rave reviews. The few pieces that were left over were kept in the refrigerator and the topping stayed crisp and crunchy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M K W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Absolutely loved this dessert, I brought it to a potluck and within 20 minutes, it was gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy F.
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was way too good, and I ate way too much of it. I agree with other reviewers that the flavor incorporates nicely if let sit overnight and refrigerating it makes it taste great- although it tastes good hot and at room temperature too...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States