Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is very good. My only suggestion is to make sure the cake mix is down into the butter or the pumpkin mixture because some of mine was not and I had cake mix powder on top after it was baked. Other than that it was delicious! I will definitely make this again because it is very quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I agree with one reader that said this is a dessert with an identity crisis lol. Overall, It was enjoyable but there seemed a bit much all over going on. The top turned out to be way to sweet and buttery for me and retracted from the pumpkin filling flavor which the filling at the same time seemed to be missing something. The bottom crust for me never firmed up much. The over all bite just confuses the taste buds. Maybe forget the crumb topping (or go with a recipe for cobbler topping without cake mix) and maybe spread a thing layer of whipped cream once it's cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is awesome. Used French vanilla cake mix and instead of pumpkin spice mix used cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. For the topping I used coconut Palm suger instead white sugar and pecans instead of walnuts. I would definitely bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So delicious I give it a ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent. For those who don't want to make a pie crust this would be great for Thanksgiving. I served with whipped cream & was delicious. Pumpkin was firm to slice...see my photo, but still pie perfect filling. The only thing different; I used spices from Libby's Pumpkin pie recipe & mixed the nuts with the topping just before sprinkling on top & pressed in lightly. This way the nuts stick a bit better & become incorporated into the topping, with less falling away when cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it is delicious. Like many other reviewers have said, even better the next day! Next time I will try to cut back on the sugar to reduce calories. My husband likes it better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harley Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Mmmmm is all I can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley Nicole
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy! I used gluten-free cake mix and it came out the same as non-GF. Added some nutmeg, just a person preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States