Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Love!!! This recipe,i didn't have cake MC so i substitute with presenter cookie mix by Betty cricket instead and the taste was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Sallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was a winner as written. I've tried similar recipes, but everyone agreed they liked the fact that there was a "crust" on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Sorry I made it and won't try it again as this is a recipe not worth repeating. Parts are too sweet, others not sweet enough... It is better after sitting overnight but not by much. It's this weird hybrid thing that doesn't really fit into any category, succeed in soothing any craving you might be having. It's not pumpkiny enough to satisfy if you're craving pumpkin pie, it's not sweet enough if you're craving sugar, it's not savory, hearty, homemade enough. It's not warm enough, cold enough... More than what it is, is all that it's not. About the only thing this recipe is, is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R Sunday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I thought the recipe was tasty but soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for a gathering at church. It was such a HIT! I added some cinnamon and sugar, and a little extra pumpkin pie spice. But it was absolutely delicious!!! I got asked by 3 different people for the recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This got great reviews from everybody at our BBQ that had this. I went scant on the sugar in the topping and in the pumpkin layer. I think I might have gone a little too scant in the pumpkin layer, so next time I think I'll just put in the normal amount of sugar in the pumpkin and skimp on the topping. Strangely, the next day, it tasted just right. Good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I didn't have a yellow cake mix, only chocolate. I love chocolate and pumpkin together in other recipes so I thought this was worth a try with the chocolate cake mix. It tasted delicious! And I just put the nuts in with the other topping ingredients to save myself a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is very good. My only suggestion is to make sure the cake mix is down into the butter or the pumpkin mixture because some of mine was not and I had cake mix powder on top after it was baked. Other than that it was delicious! I will definitely make this again because it is very quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a dessert with an identity crisis lol. Overall, It was enjoyable but there seemed a bit much all over going on. The top turned out to be way to sweet and buttery for me and retracted from the pumpkin filling flavor which the filling at the same time seemed to be missing something. The bottom crust for me never firmed up much. The over all bite just confuses the taste buds. Maybe forget the crumb topping (or go with a recipe for cobbler topping without cake mix) and maybe spread a thing layer of whipped cream once it's cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is awesome. Used French vanilla cake mix and instead of pumpkin spice mix used cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. For the topping I used coconut Palm suger instead white sugar and pecans instead of walnuts. I would definitely bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States