Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was not good to me. I thought the bottom crust was dry and the filling was bland. I also felt like the top should have more crumbs. I did everything according to the recipe. I will not make again sorry it just was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I've been making this exact recipe for years. At our house we call it Peter Pumpkin Eater. We like this better than pumpkin pie and I always get asked to bring it to Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have to give this one 5+ stars! We love it and so did our guests. I changed the walnuts to pecans as we have allergies but other that than, I followed the recipe to a T - much better in my opinion, than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Served with ice cream, this dessert was decadent & delicious! Mine turned out a tad mushy (the pumpkin layer). No one else commented on this so I may have done something wrong but next time I am going to make it with 1/2 a cup of milk instead of 2/3. It really does serve 18 because it is so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this is a family favourite, the only difference I make is I use brown sugar for the crumbly topping. Great old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Exceptionally good dessert! I was in the mood for something that was seasonally appropriate and this thoroughly satisfied my family's sweet tooth (even the picky ones). I did make a few adjustments according to other reviews. I added vanilla into the yellow cake mix. I added nutmeg and about 1 cup brown sugar to the topping to avoid being bland as others stated. Omitted the walnuts because we do not care for them. Turned out spectacular! Tastes amazing the next day! Must keep for holiday gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was easier to make than pumpkin pie (I always make homemade crust which is some work to make and roll out) and the flavour are similar. My guests asked for seconds and even someone who hates pumpkin ate it. i did add the same spices I put in my pumpkin pie (cinnamon, cloves, ginger) as I don't use pumplin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this recipe thinking that it would be a nice dessert. Its good, but it tastes like a coffee cake not like a sweet dessert. I made it exactly according to the recipe. Next time I may make a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
The best! Don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Made exactly as stated. Turned out wonderful. Served with vanilla ice cream on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States