Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was a hit with everyone! Even those that don't typically like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! It was simple to make and I already had most of the ingredients in the house. It was simple to make but doesn't taste like it. My fiance was still talking about how good it was the next morning. I didn't add the nuts to the top since my fiance doesn't like them but otherwise made it exactly as the recipe calls for. Will definitely be making this again when my whole family comes out for Christmas. When you make a pumpkin pie it only serves a few but this dessert will serve many more with even better flavor. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My daughter and I made this tonight for a church supper. I used the Libbys easy pumpkin pie, the one that already has the seasonings. I omitted the brown sugar, and pumpkin pie spice. I only used 2 eggs and compeletly forgot about the milk. Kept everything else the same. This is sweet and very good! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is absoultely delicious! After it cooled I tried a small piece and I wasn't overly impressed. I stuck it in the spare fridge out in the garage. I wasn't even sure if I should serve it or not on Thanksgiving. The next day I tried another small piece and I was dumbfounded. It was a whole different dessert. Straight out of the oven, the topping was all hard and crunchy. When I tried to cut it, it just sort cracked all over. Sitting overnight in the fridge totally improved the topping. It was one of the first to go on the dessert table. Thank you Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is delicious. I used a little brown sugar and 1/4 C oatmeal in the topping instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Rowlett Zuccaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was very good. It's very rich and heavy, but has a very nice flavor. It was a big hit at my family dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious! I just couldn't get the pumpkin to fully cook but probably my error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used PECANS instead of walnuts, and they were fabulous. This is a very yummy dessert. i served it with ice cream, and it went over extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted unbelievable. My whole family loved it. The only thing I changed was I chose not to put the walnuts on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Was pretty good, but don't try to scimp on the sugar. I added another can (small can) of pumpkin and it was the perfect amount. The cake crust should have been thinner, but a nice change from regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States