Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious! I just couldn't get the pumpkin to fully cook but probably my error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used PECANS instead of walnuts, and they were fabulous. This is a very yummy dessert. i served it with ice cream, and it went over extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted unbelievable. My whole family loved it. The only thing I changed was I chose not to put the walnuts on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Was pretty good, but don't try to scimp on the sugar. I added another can (small can) of pumpkin and it was the perfect amount. The cake crust should have been thinner, but a nice change from regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
All the Non-Pumpkin pie lovers at work loved this. I even got asked to make it again a month later for the next pot luck. I used pumpkn pie dry pudding mix instead of pumpkin pie spice in the filling. This is usually only available around the holidays though. Adds good texture and flavor. I've also made it using half of a spice cake mix instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good, but next time I will doubled the pumpkin filling to have a thicker layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I wasn't crazy about this desert. I was expecting more of a layered desert, but it ended up with all the ingredients just running together during baking. It was rather dense and the flavors just didn't quite work for me. Don't think I'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This just seemed incredibly bland, and it lacked pumpkin flavor. I'll stick with pie next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is better than pumpkin pie. When there is a potluck at work I take this and none comes home. I also chill and serve with cool whip I ran out of pumpkin pie spice and so I made my own from an online recipe It is much better than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good! I took the advice from some of the other reviews, and DID NOT add the 1/2 cup of white sugar to the topping mix. I had tried another recipe very much like this one before, and the added sugar made it too sweet. There is enough sweetness already in the cake mix. Also, remember to made sure the pumpkin is set. You cannot nessessary assume it's done by the golden browness of the top. Insert a butter knife or a toothpick in the center, and if it comes out clean, then it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States