Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent. For those who don't want to make a pie crust this would be great for Thanksgiving. I served with whipped cream & was delicious. Pumpkin was firm to slice...see my photo, but still pie perfect filling. The only thing different; I used spices from Libby's Pumpkin pie recipe & mixed the nuts with the topping just before sprinkling on top & pressed in lightly. This way the nuts stick a bit better & become incorporated into the topping, with less falling away when cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it is delicious. Like many other reviewers have said, even better the next day! Next time I will try to cut back on the sugar to reduce calories. My husband likes it better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harley Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Mmmmm is all I can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley Nicole
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy! I used gluten-free cake mix and it came out the same as non-GF. Added some nutmeg, just a person preference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fantastic! Made the recipe exactly as listed. Tastes the best cold after sitting in the fridge overnight and add a dollop of whip cream. So, the 2nd time I purposely made it the night before & served it at Thanksgiving with whip cream. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We had not yet had any pumpkin dessert for Christmas so I decided to try this recipe. I made this recipe only sugar free. I used a sugar free 16ounce yellow cake mix. Changed all of the sugar to Splenda - in the pumpkin part I used a cup of Splenda and added a teaspoon of molasses to substitute for brown sugar. I used 1/2 cup Splenda in the topping part. I also changed the spice some for the pumpkin part to 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used half and half instead of milk. I then baked this until a knife came out clean in the center. It was delicious!! The only thing I would change next time is I would double the pumpkin mixture so that there is more pumpkin in the middle - with the original recipe there is only about 1/2 to 3/4 inch of pumpkin mixture and the cake mixture on the bottom was close to 1/2 thick - I wanted more pumpkin between the top and bottom layers -- will definitely make this again -- sugar free and with more pumpkin!! I don't think I will make pumpkin pie again either -- I really like this as a great substitute for pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yumm...and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States