Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is excellent! I halved the recipe, used a French vanilla cake mix (Mmmm) and cinnamon instead of pie spice and left out the nuts. Came out great, BUT---is even better the next day nuked in the microwave for about 30 seconds. The top gets all gooey and moist and WOW, is it ever delicious...A must try! I'm taking THIS to Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I never thought I would say this--ever--but this was way too sweet. In fact, the sweetness overpowered the pumpkin taste. Maybe without the added sugar to the topping and cutting down on sugar in pumpkin filling would help. If I make it again, I'll take the suggestion of another reviewer and double the pumpkin too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
REALLY GOOD! I will make this again and again. It's easy and has a nice consistency. Best PUMPKIN dish ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Oh my goodness. I didn't come in with the intention of making this one today, but had to try it. SO glad I did! This is a fantastic dessert - sort of like a cake bottom, pumpkin pie middle with a crumble topping. Everyone in the house loved it and requested that this be put on the repeat list! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I bet it would be great with some molasses as well. (And, I made a mistake with the white sugar, and put it in the batter - it still turned out just fine!) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is so rich and good. I can tell I am going to be making this a lot more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Wonderful recipe! My family doesn't like pumpkin pie so I made this instead, they couldn't get enough! I used pecans instead of walnuts and it was a major hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Pomponio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I have made this dessert a few times, always to rave reviews! It is soo easy and alway delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATTYRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I got very positive feedback. I added more sugar than the recipe called for. Someone said it was better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Much tastier than the last pumpkin recipe I tried from here. I would cook it a few minutes longer. My pumpkin was not very firm and the topping a bit battery underneath. I halved this recipe since it was only for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Oh My Gosh!!! Thank you Bea for a different pumpkin dessert. I went home for Thanksgiving to the VERY rural Jackson County, West Virginia. Normally my family likes my sweet potato pies...but my Brother had a serving of you Pumpkin Dessert and LOVED it...he insisted that I give his wife the recipe...the sweet potato pies I had brought as well were left in the fridge barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States