Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I'm not a big pumpkin eater so this wasn't my favorite recipe. I think I would have liked to have more 'crust'. I also didn't put in it the refrigerator so it kind of fell apart and was mushy, but that was my own inexperience with pumpkin fillings and not the recipe. I think I would try this again but with less pumpkin filling and more cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Made this for a getogetherlast night and everyone loved it. My husband now wants me to make this for his birthday and for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe! So much better than just pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used Pillsbury's Moist Supreme Classic Yellow (pudding in the mix) and Pumpkin Pie Spice I from this site. Took it to a church Oktoberfest potluck with a can of whipped cream. Out of a table of desserts, this was the first one gone. I've been asked to bring it to our Thanksgiving celebration. Probably should make two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was excellent. I took it to work and heard several people say it was the best pumpkin dessert they ever tasted. I have made this for my family a couple of times and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I think this is a wonderful recipe and a great spinoff on the usual pumpkin pie, thank you all of our guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
SO gooood!!! Super easy and so much better than plain pumpkin pie. I took the advice of some other reviewers and threw in some extra sugar and spice....you can never have too much! I also agree with others who say it's even better the next day, yum! Thanks for a great concoction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My family, who are not pumpkin fans, ate this without complaint. It was better the second day, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I unfortunately didn't care for this. It is like a dessert with an identity crisis! Part cake, part pumpkin pie...I'd rather make both of those items separately, but each of really good quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My 3rd time making it, I keep tweaking it, because I didn't care for the spongy bottom-no flavor crust. Also, the middle needs some more flavor. So far, I have changed the bottom crust by adding 1/3 cup of brown sugar and half tsp vanilla, and only use the white of the egg. It was too wet using the WHOLE egg. This made a sugar cookie-like spreadable dough that you can easily spread with your fingers without being a sticky mess. Second..I added a bit more spice to the pumpkin center and some cinnamon and a little extra brown sugar, a touch of vanilla and a dash of salt. Third, the TOP crust...USE brown sugar instead....white...its much better, and be sure your butter is CHILLED. If it doesn't come out crumbly enough..just add a little more brown sugar and flour. Give it a try...maybe someone else can come with some ideas too, its a great base recipe!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States