Pumpkin Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Love this recipe - minus the cool whip. I skip that altogether and use more pumpkin puree. I have made this both with and without the crust depending on how low-cal I wanted; both were great. For a decorative topping, I have at times crumbled some walnuts and/or a light dusting of brown sugar. I love this one so much that I ate it for breakfast one day!!!! Hard to believe anything that can taste so amazing can be so low-calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
As far as low cal, sugar-free, this is a keeper for me. I can't find that many recipes in this category that are decent and this one is easy and tasty. I made two pies as I didn't want to waste the can of pumpkin once I opened it, as there was exactly enough left to make another pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it didn't pan out for me. It seems several other reviewers made the mistake of omitting the whipped topping from this recipe and using it for a garnish. I think they were on to something. I followed the recipe. I have a LOT of experience in the kitchen, but followed this recipe any way so I could accurately review it. There is definitely too much filling for a standard graham cracker pie crust. (This might work well in the new larger ones I bought after making this. Too late. But the recipe just states "graham cracker crust".) This does lack some flavor. The amound of whipped topping dilutes the pumpkin and spice flavors. My pie was allowed to chill for about 5 hours before cutting, but was still too soft. I think this would work better if the milk and topping were both cut by 1/2 cup and pumpkin spice pudding replaced the vanilla. THEN you'd have a pie that has pumpkin flavor and doesn't fall apart when cut. But then it wouldn't be the same recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this is quick and delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shaunavon, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Just made it and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Super quick and easy to make! I made 2 the first time I tried and took one to a neighbor. I got lots of comments on this recipe, and one person even asked for the recipe to make a few pies this weekend. It's a great alternative to a high calorie treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Eh, this is ok... I have to admit I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but added my own variations; still didn't do much for me. I added about 6 oz lower fat cream cheese, used 2 boxes of instant sugar-free pudding (1 box vanilla and 1 box cheesecake), increased the milk to 2 cups, added a splash of vanilla (hoping to cut the artificial flavor), doubled the PP spice and only used the whipped topping as a garnish when serving. I gave it 3 stars bc I think the recipe is probably a great alternative for those with diabetes and the idea is good, but it was just not quite what I was hoping for :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This has a nice flavor, but it was too soft from the fridge and too hard from the freezer. If I make it again, I'll serve it from the fridge in individiual pie crusts to eliminate oozing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I also didn't add the whipped topping as I assumed it went on top. The result was just what we wanted! I put the pudding in small graham cracker crusts and it turned out just fine. The kids loved that they could help with the prep and, of course, the eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States