Pumpkin Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I made two pies, one made with butterscotch the other with vanilla pudding,which turned out great. I will note though that instead of using 1 cup of pumkin puree I used half of a 29 oz. can of pumkin. And you may also use 2 (3.4 oz.) boxes of the sugar free pudding. Thanks agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Great recipe! I substituted low fat cream cheese for the whipped topping and made it more like a cheese cake. I am a gastric bypass patient and this recipe was perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Great for Thanksgiving for those watching weight and sugar count. Good recipes for those types are hard to find. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Sorry this recipe just didn't quite work. First of all, it wasn't very pumpkin-y or pumpkin pie-ish, just cool-whipish, so I ended up trippling the pumpkin pie spice and adding some extra cinnamon. Second of all, there was wayyy more than what was needed to fill a pie shell, what a waste. Finally, after waiting for it to set in the fridge for a few hours, I had to scoop it out of the shell and add another package of pudding to thicken it to make it pie or even pudding consistency. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My father is diabetic, so I was searching for Thanksgiving desserts he could enjoy. We all enjoyed this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I also didn't add the whipped topping as I assumed it went on top. The result was just what we wanted! I put the pudding in small graham cracker crusts and it turned out just fine. The kids loved that they could help with the prep and, of course, the eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I messed up, but it turned out GREAT! I thought the frozen whipped topping was just for plopping on top of the pudding... so it was omitted. No matter, it turned out just like I wanted, and tasted almost like pumpkin pie, except more custardish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Do not waste your time! It was runny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
hey, this suff is wonderfull!!!!! up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rossville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Excellent low cal pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States