Pumpkin Curry with Lentils and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great concept recipe, though I agree with previous reviewers that there was too much lentils. 1 1/2 cups total would be much better. Otherwise, really tasty and wonderfully unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint James, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Quite yummy and easy to make. I added zucchini but followed everything else exactly. A great vegetable curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Wayyyyy to many lentils, flavor wasn't very good. Adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The picture looks better than my stew looked OR tasted...too much work for a so-so flavor. Just didn't work out for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe was really hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
We loved this recipe. It was the tastiest way to eat lentils I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindakaye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
delicious, but with made some adjustments to this recipe: i doubled the amount of curry powder and apple, and increased the spinach, carrot, and onion. I did not add the cooked lentils when i added the pumpkin etc as i think this would make it too mushy. instead, i added it with the apple and spinach step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We really liked this recipe. I used 3 apples which was a great idea, only 1 kind of lentil & added vegetable bullion while cooking, & substituted cinnamon for cloves. I would recommend adding the tomatoes towards the end since they turned into mush. I used baby carrots & more pumpkin. I served this over brown rice but I may eat the leftovers plain. It turned out to be more like a hearty stew. Overall, a great recipe with lots of leftovers, time consuming, but very healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was fabulous!! Def. takes some prep time and is not a quick meal but woah is it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was great! I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions and cooked only 1 cup of lentils with the veggies (only used 5 cups of veggie broth) and served over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States