Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was a great recipe! It is very easy to make. I did not have pumpkin pie spice on hand, so used 2 teaspoons of ground cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and a dash of allspice and it turned out great. I actually prefer this to pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe is amazing! I did top it with a spiced glaze: melted butter, powdered sugar, milk, cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon. Sooo yummy! We ate it when it was still slightly warm. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition in my family - this is the best pumpkin recipe ever. My brother calls it "Pumpkin Pleasure." Switch this for the boring ole pumpkin pie and people will rejoice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I have made it with homemade butternut squash puree as well as sweetpotato puree as well and both could easily be passed off as pumpkin! I upped the quantity of puree (no matter what I used) to two cans (30 oz. total) and bumped the sugar down to 1 c. Rather than top with the whipped topping, I thouroughly coated the top with about 2 c. finely chopped pecans (my grampa grows pecans so I have endless access to them). Another favorite recipe that I will be making again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was wonderful!! I made it for a Bible study and everyone that tried it liked it. Some even said that it is better than pumpkin pie. It's good leftover, cold and hot. The only thing I did differently was I only used half the butter it called for. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe. I'd never made anything with 'fresh pumpkin'. Preparation of the pumpkin was simple. I don't like pumpkin, but truly enjoyed this cake. It is delicious warm! It's very easy & very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Tulley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Better than pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was very very good! I even lost my internet connection and ended up making it incorrectly and it STILL came out wonderful! (I put the melted margerine in with the pumpkin filling instead of drizzling it on top) The result was very much like a pumpkin cobbler. I don't recommend doing it the way I did, as I think the top of it will come out much more crunchy with the margerine drizzled. A very nice pumpkin pie taste in a non-traditional presentation. This is a must try for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is the best new dessert recipe I've found in many years. It must be served warm to be appreciated, with a whipped topping. The blend of pecans and pumpkin is decadent. Servings says 6, however I think 15 is a lot closer to the truth. This would change the calorie content to around 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
YUMO! This was so good. My husband absolutely loved this, will keep this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States