Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This is very good and a quick recipe. My family really liked this one. I did use a white cake mix when I was out of the yellow and it worked just as good. I have frozen part of it before and when it was thawed we both thought the flavor was even better than when first made. Personally it seems to have a better taste at room temp. or from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This is a fantastic cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This has been a favorite recipe of ours for some time now. So much easier than your traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This "cake"/pie, is delicious! More like a pumpkin crunch souffle would be the better description of this dish. Travels well, and delicious served with whipped cream, either hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was wonderful!! I made it for a Bible study and everyone that tried it liked it. Some even said that it is better than pumpkin pie. It's good leftover, cold and hot. The only thing I did differently was I only used half the butter it called for. It still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe. I'd never made anything with 'fresh pumpkin'. Preparation of the pumpkin was simple. I don't like pumpkin, but truly enjoyed this cake. It is delicious warm! It's very easy & very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Tulley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe is amazing! I did top it with a spiced glaze: melted butter, powdered sugar, milk, cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon. Sooo yummy! We ate it when it was still slightly warm. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition in my family - this is the best pumpkin recipe ever. My brother calls it "Pumpkin Pleasure." Switch this for the boring ole pumpkin pie and people will rejoice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I have made it with homemade butternut squash puree as well as sweetpotato puree as well and both could easily be passed off as pumpkin! I upped the quantity of puree (no matter what I used) to two cans (30 oz. total) and bumped the sugar down to 1 c. Rather than top with the whipped topping, I thouroughly coated the top with about 2 c. finely chopped pecans (my grampa grows pecans so I have endless access to them). Another favorite recipe that I will be making again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States