Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I make this every year and everybody loves it! I get requests from my husbands office to make it for their Thanksgiving Luncheon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Delicios! This will be my go to dish to bring to upcoming holiday functions. Better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is well worth the 2 sticks of butter!!! I was a little worried when I was making this that the pumpkin would be too runny, but it turned out perfect!! This will be a great Thanksgiving desert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Have been making this forever-- delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was a great recipe! It is very easy to make. I did not have pumpkin pie spice on hand, so used 2 teaspoons of ground cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and a dash of allspice and it turned out great. I actually prefer this to pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
YUMO! This was so good. My husband absolutely loved this, will keep this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is the best new dessert recipe I've found in many years. It must be served warm to be appreciated, with a whipped topping. The blend of pecans and pumpkin is decadent. Servings says 6, however I think 15 is a lot closer to the truth. This would change the calorie content to around 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was very very good! I even lost my internet connection and ended up making it incorrectly and it STILL came out wonderful! (I put the melted margerine in with the pumpkin filling instead of drizzling it on top) The result was very much like a pumpkin cobbler. I don't recommend doing it the way I did, as I think the top of it will come out much more crunchy with the margerine drizzled. A very nice pumpkin pie taste in a non-traditional presentation. This is a must try for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Better than pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Wonderful recipe! I have made it with homemade butternut squash puree as well as sweetpotato puree as well and both could easily be passed off as pumpkin! I upped the quantity of puree (no matter what I used) to two cans (30 oz. total) and bumped the sugar down to 1 c. Rather than top with the whipped topping, I thouroughly coated the top with about 2 c. finely chopped pecans (my grampa grows pecans so I have endless access to them). Another favorite recipe that I will be making again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States