Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very easy and tasty. The topping is a little sweet and I am a big sweet eater, I will probably try using less of the cake mix on top. It is better chilled and even tastier on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was pretty good, but wasn't a hit among the party guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Had this at Kristi and Cliff's pumpkin carving party - outstanding! I am switching the rating from 5 to 4 stars. I made this myself on Halloween - and the second time around it was much too sweet. I could barely finish a piece, it was too sweet for me. Next time cut down on the cake mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made this cake to take to an office party. It was a big hit. I did make a couple of changes though. I only used 1 stick of margarine, and instead of melting it, I just sliced it very thin and covered the top of the cake. I did not have the 2 tsps of pumpkin pie spice-(I had maybe 1 1/2 tsps)so I used what I had and added a sprinkling of cinnamon and a sprinkling of nutmeg. I think it worked out well, and everyone at work thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I've made this quite a few years now and it's delicious and requested by a few of my relatives. I actually add crumb topping on top of the cake(from a crumbcake recipe I have) and call it Pumpkin Crumb Crunch Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe several times and it is wonderful! I have never been a huge fan of pumpkin pie but love this version. Perfect for family holiday get-togethers or pot-luck dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stewartsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I love this recipe, however, I also made a couple of adjustments. Instead of using the puree and spice, I used 2 cups of the pumpkin pie mix which already has all the spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intelliJen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I needed to make a last-minute dessert with things I had on hand. I used a spice cake mix instead of yellow, it came out MARVELOUS. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is wonderful. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon, cloves, and ginger. I let it sit for a couple of hours but it still fell apart when I tried to serve it, we all still at it though!! But once I put it in the fridge it set up just like pumpkin pie texture. I will definately be making this more often. Just beware, this is very addictive. Make it when there are a bunch of people to help you eat it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States