Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made this cake to take to an office party. It was a big hit. I did make a couple of changes though. I only used 1 stick of margarine, and instead of melting it, I just sliced it very thin and covered the top of the cake. I did not have the 2 tsps of pumpkin pie spice-(I had maybe 1 1/2 tsps)so I used what I had and added a sprinkling of cinnamon and a sprinkling of nutmeg. I think it worked out well, and everyone at work thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I've made this quite a few years now and it's delicious and requested by a few of my relatives. I actually add crumb topping on top of the cake(from a crumbcake recipe I have) and call it Pumpkin Crumb Crunch Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe several times and it is wonderful! I have never been a huge fan of pumpkin pie but love this version. Perfect for family holiday get-togethers or pot-luck dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stewartsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I love this recipe, however, I also made a couple of adjustments. Instead of using the puree and spice, I used 2 cups of the pumpkin pie mix which already has all the spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intelliJen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I needed to make a last-minute dessert with things I had on hand. I used a spice cake mix instead of yellow, it came out MARVELOUS. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is wonderful. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon, cloves, and ginger. I let it sit for a couple of hours but it still fell apart when I tried to serve it, we all still at it though!! But once I put it in the fridge it set up just like pumpkin pie texture. I will definately be making this more often. Just beware, this is very addictive. Make it when there are a bunch of people to help you eat it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Everyone loved this! This is a Thanksgiving must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Moist and very flavorful. It did not last long at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This cake went over well at our church covered dish. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Fabulous and easy! I used fresh pumpkin puree...used another reviewer's (VickiW) recipe for spices and it was so good! Warm or cold, this was eaten so quickly! If you want something different from the traditional pumpkin pie, try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States