Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
SOOO GOOD! The only change I made was subbed the cup of margarine for 1/2 cup of butter because 1) I didn't have margarine and 2) 1 cup seemed like a little bit of overkill. This was so rich, delicious & easy to make. Everyone at the church function I took it to really enjoyed it. THANK YOU for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Love this recipe! My family are huge Pumpkin Pie lovers but now they would prefer this cake. Love it and it's easier than a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I am not the best cook by any stretch of the imagination. But even I couldn't mess this up!! I absolutely loved it! Was a big hit a both my work gathering and extended family gathering. Because there was so much food at the family gathering I did have left overs, and I am so sick of pumpkin now becasue I gorged myself on the cake until it was gone. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuisine debutant

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was Excellent! didn't change a thing other that I used butter instead of margarine. I made this for Thanksgiving dessert, and I will most definately be making this for Christmas dessert! Thank You for sharing this most yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a very odd cake. The flavor was great but the consistency was a little off and out of 6 people I was the only who really liked it. I would test it out on friends and family before actually doing it as a Thanksgiving dessert like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReinyLane
Home Town: Jamestown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Took this to a work carry-in and it was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didn't think this sounded appealing but tried it at a party and made this recipe at home. So good! So much better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Funny experience on this one: We had a couple changes - I used double the amount of pumpkin puree which made it a bit too mushy. Will try it again following the suggested amount. My husband set it on the hood of our car and it fell onto the road upside down! the cover kept it mostly intact but it didn't look too pretty when we arrived to the party. After sharing what happened with the guests (who gave it a thumbs up on taste) it is forever more renamed Pumpkin Roadkill. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It is a decadent, over the top, dessert with little time or effort. It takes more time to assemble the ingredients than it does to make this truly scrumptious cake. It is simple in appearance but mouth-watering in taste. I was one of those people who had to go into work today after hosting a Thanksgiving dinner of 20 + people. My reward - a piece of this cake for breakfast. Nora, this is truly a keeper. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States