Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wonderful dessert! I made this over the weekend when my son came home from college. This is one of his absolute favorite desserts (and he eats very few desserts). Everyone enjoyed this recipe - I did make 1 change. When instructed to add the melted margarine (1 cup) to the top, I only added a 1/2 cup of butter instead. I just drizzled it very slowly over the top and didn't worry about covering the entire top. I made half a pan with the pecans (for us) and the other half without (for son). It was easy to please everyone with this recipe. Thanks Nora for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious! Big hit at a potluck with friends! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
SOOO GOOD! The only change I made was subbed the cup of margarine for 1/2 cup of butter because 1) I didn't have margarine and 2) 1 cup seemed like a little bit of overkill. This was so rich, delicious & easy to make. Everyone at the church function I took it to really enjoyed it. THANK YOU for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Love this recipe! My family are huge Pumpkin Pie lovers but now they would prefer this cake. Love it and it's easier than a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I am not the best cook by any stretch of the imagination. But even I couldn't mess this up!! I absolutely loved it! Was a big hit a both my work gathering and extended family gathering. Because there was so much food at the family gathering I did have left overs, and I am so sick of pumpkin now becasue I gorged myself on the cake until it was gone. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuisine debutant

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was Excellent! didn't change a thing other that I used butter instead of margarine. I made this for Thanksgiving dessert, and I will most definately be making this for Christmas dessert! Thank You for sharing this most yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a very odd cake. The flavor was great but the consistency was a little off and out of 6 people I was the only who really liked it. I would test it out on friends and family before actually doing it as a Thanksgiving dessert like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReinyLane
Home Town: Jamestown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Took this to a work carry-in and it was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didn't think this sounded appealing but tried it at a party and made this recipe at home. So good! So much better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States