Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was super easy and pretty good. I definitely liked this better cold than warm. I will say that I made it with margarine as called for, and although it was very rich that way, I think it would be better using butter. I plan on trying it that way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. I made it exactly, except Iused fresh pumpkin from our garden that I had frozen instead of canned pumpkin. It turned out wonderful. I served it to family last night and everyone raved about it. I will say that I tried it not long after it came out of the oven while still warm and was skeptical. I tried it again the next day after cooling and it was much better cooled in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Big hit at family lunch. Replaced 1/2 cup of white sugar with brown sugar and added cinnamon. Served with cinnamon favored cool whip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I make this same cake except I use 3/4 tsp salt, add 1 tsp vanilla and use Milnot brand milk. It's fantastic and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for my family / extended fam for Thanksgiving dinner ..WOW...it was a hit..and gone in the blink of an eye .. everyone RAVED about how good it was... I did alter the recipe just a bit ..I used about 2/3 of a 29 ounce can of pumpkin, 1 1/4 C white sugar and 1/2 C brown..I also used real butter not margarine and I caramelized the pecans. I also used a french Vanilla cake mix rather than the yellow.. I baked at 350 for 60 mins , turned off oven and let it sit in oven for another 10...PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a great cake. I was alittle nervous at first because the batter was so runny but it all worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
We loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This really is delicious. And REALLY forgiving. I made two batches: ladled one into 9x13 dish and divided the other into 7 (# of dinner guests) pot-pie pans. 30 min into cooking I realized I forgot the melted butter step! Doh! Melted and poured and put back into the oven for another 30min or so. Guests were none the wiser. I had no idea how to decide it was done... left the little ones in as long as the big one, and pulled them out when the topping was browned and the toothpick came out clean. It was delicious. I sent each person home with their own mini pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a big hit! This is my first time I make a desert recipe with pumpkin. I made it for a friends gathering. Everyone was astonished with the taste and asked me for the recipe, so I had to post on our group wall on Facebook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States