Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The pumpkin pie part tasted great. My pecans burnt, but the pie would have been mushy if I didn't let it cook longer. I might try to experiment putting the pecans below and between the layer of cake. w/o pecans, this recipe works just as well. And it is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Amazing! i didnt have any pumpkin spice so I used cinnamon instead. Still was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlsnowglobe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This is one of my favorite desserts! It keeps for months in the freezer, and is especially good if you take a frozen piece of it and reheat in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This cake was awesome!!! It was a huge hit on Christmas Day. I followed the recipe exactly with no changes and it came out great. This recipe is sweet but everyone in my family loves sweets. Will definately make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Made this for my girl friends and they flipped over it. Everyone wanted this recipe. My husband really liked it too. When pressing down the cake batter, make sure to really press hard into the bottom mixture. I found that this way helped tone down some of the crunchiness. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
What a hit for Thanksgiving!! I wasn't sure what it was going to turn out like but it was really like a pumpkin cobbler. Much tastier than pumpkin pie. I only used one cup of sugar and I toasted the pecans in butter before putting them on. Cooked for exactly 60 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I am sure this dessert is the reason my fiance fell in love with me. He asks for it all the time, even for his birthday "cake" even though it's in the dead of summer. Now I've introduced it to his family. They're begging for me to bring it to this year's Thanksgiving gathering, my first time meeting the whole family. Really, this stuff is incredible. If I make any tweaks at all, it is to use the canned pumpkin pie mix with the spices already added, add a few more pecans, MAYBE reduce the butter to 3/4 cup, and usually I need to cover the dish with foil partway through baking so it doesn't burn. It DOES burn very easily, so watch for that. But it's incredible & decadent just the way it's written. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Really good and pretty darn easy! I tossed the pecans in 1 Tablespoon of butter and pre-toasted them in a 350 degree oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was really good and easy. Made it twice for gatherings and everyone loved it. Brought it to work and it was gone fast! I used real butter and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
must have cooked a few minutes too long and pecans got burnt. Also, didn't know if it needed refrigerated if I made the night before??? Otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYOH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States