Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is my new favorite pumpkin recipe. Perfect just as written. Mine took 60 minutes to bake. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Screamin' GOOD!!! The only thing I will change is use unsalted butter. But that is it! My kids and husband loved it, as well as friends and clients. I will never make pumpkin pie again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this is going to replace pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving! my changes: 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, chopped walnuts instead of pecans, butter instead of margarine. YUMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
OMGOSHHHHHH!!!!! MMMM MMMM YUMMY! I made this exactly as recipe reads and this is a super delicious dessert. This is truly a keeper. Thank you soooooo much for such a wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was ridiculous! I made cream cheese icing and drizzled it on top. The pan was full at 11am and empty at 4pm. Make this piece of delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very good! The only change I made was to use 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Nuts got a little too dark. Next time I would cover it with foil for the last few minutes of baking. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, except my pecans got really brown and I only cooked for about 55 minutes. Maybe it tastes better cold, not sure because mine is still warm from the oven. I think it has potential to be better, but as is, I'm having a hard time getting past the burnt nut topping :( If I made again, I think I'd add them about 20 minutes before taking it from the oven, maybe that would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I've been making this for years and forgot to review it... This is the easiest and tastiest way to serve a pumpkin dessert! It's a little like pumpkin pie, a little like cake, and always gets rave reviews at Thanksgiving. It's on the sweet side, so probably not great for those that like more mellow desserts. Instead of just patting the cake mix down on top of the pumpkin mixture, I sprinkle a little of the cake mix on top, then combine it with the pumpkin mix before sprinkling the rest of the cake mix on top. This gives it a more even transition from the cake-like part to the pumpkin pie-like part. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My friend made this for thanksgiving and i finally found the recipe! SOOOO good with walnuts! A good use for leftover pumpkin! If you serve this when people are over they will demolish it after some coaxing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Love, love, love. I followed as written; I did use 80 mins. to bake. Mmmm, will keep in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Glencoe, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States