Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wonderful dessert! I made this over the weekend when my son came home from college. This is one of his absolute favorite desserts (and he eats very few desserts). Everyone enjoyed this recipe - I did make 1 change. When instructed to add the melted margarine (1 cup) to the top, I only added a 1/2 cup of butter instead. I just drizzled it very slowly over the top and didn't worry about covering the entire top. I made half a pan with the pecans (for us) and the other half without (for son). It was easy to please everyone with this recipe. Thanks Nora for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious! Big hit at a potluck with friends! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
SOOO GOOD! The only change I made was subbed the cup of margarine for 1/2 cup of butter because 1) I didn't have margarine and 2) 1 cup seemed like a little bit of overkill. This was so rich, delicious & easy to make. Everyone at the church function I took it to really enjoyed it. THANK YOU for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Love this recipe! My family are huge Pumpkin Pie lovers but now they would prefer this cake. Love it and it's easier than a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I am not the best cook by any stretch of the imagination. But even I couldn't mess this up!! I absolutely loved it! Was a big hit a both my work gathering and extended family gathering. Because there was so much food at the family gathering I did have left overs, and I am so sick of pumpkin now becasue I gorged myself on the cake until it was gone. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuisine debutant

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was Excellent! didn't change a thing other that I used butter instead of margarine. I made this for Thanksgiving dessert, and I will most definately be making this for Christmas dessert! Thank You for sharing this most yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a very odd cake. The flavor was great but the consistency was a little off and out of 6 people I was the only who really liked it. I would test it out on friends and family before actually doing it as a Thanksgiving dessert like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReinyLane
Home Town: Jamestown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Took this to a work carry-in and it was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didn't think this sounded appealing but tried it at a party and made this recipe at home. So good! So much better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States