Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Some small changes I made are to use pecan cake mix instead of yellow, and I added a gingersnap crust on the bottom to make it easier to hold and eat. Additionally, I added butterscotch chips on top with the pecans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent! I "squirt" a criss-cross pattern of caramel topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Costanzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very very good cake ! Easy to make too ! Added some extra spices like cinnamon, cloves and ginger. Will use this for pumpkin pie recipe as well. Excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was super easy and pretty good. I definitely liked this better cold than warm. I will say that I made it with margarine as called for, and although it was very rich that way, I think it would be better using butter. I plan on trying it that way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. I made it exactly, except Iused fresh pumpkin from our garden that I had frozen instead of canned pumpkin. It turned out wonderful. I served it to family last night and everyone raved about it. I will say that I tried it not long after it came out of the oven while still warm and was skeptical. I tried it again the next day after cooling and it was much better cooled in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Big hit at family lunch. Replaced 1/2 cup of white sugar with brown sugar and added cinnamon. Served with cinnamon favored cool whip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I make this same cake except I use 3/4 tsp salt, add 1 tsp vanilla and use Milnot brand milk. It's fantastic and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for my family / extended fam for Thanksgiving dinner ..WOW...it was a hit..and gone in the blink of an eye .. everyone RAVED about how good it was... I did alter the recipe just a bit ..I used about 2/3 of a 29 ounce can of pumpkin, 1 1/4 C white sugar and 1/2 C brown..I also used real butter not margarine and I caramelized the pecans. I also used a french Vanilla cake mix rather than the yellow.. I baked at 350 for 60 mins , turned off oven and let it sit in oven for another 10...PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a great cake. I was alittle nervous at first because the batter was so runny but it all worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States