Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! Company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I had great hopes for this in being a creative alternative to a traditional pumpkin pie. It just didn't work for me. The cake mix poured on top with all the butter just turned into a thick, sweet paste. I followed the recipe, it could be a matter of taste, but thought it was incredibly rich with an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I think this is a NO fail cake! I have made it several times and its always good. last time I made it I could not believe that it called for a cup of butter which is two sticks. I had only been using one with great success..also just used half the cake mix per others and also cut the sugar to one cup using 1/2 brown 1/2 white....good to bake it a little longer to set. best when eaten cold! YUM O ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is very good! I used a large can of pumpkin because that's what i had. I also used real butter. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Some small changes I made are to use pecan cake mix instead of yellow, and I added a gingersnap crust on the bottom to make it easier to hold and eat. Additionally, I added butterscotch chips on top with the pecans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent! I "squirt" a criss-cross pattern of caramel topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Costanzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very very good cake ! Easy to make too ! Added some extra spices like cinnamon, cloves and ginger. Will use this for pumpkin pie recipe as well. Excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was super easy and pretty good. I definitely liked this better cold than warm. I will say that I made it with margarine as called for, and although it was very rich that way, I think it would be better using butter. I plan on trying it that way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. I made it exactly, except Iused fresh pumpkin from our garden that I had frozen instead of canned pumpkin. It turned out wonderful. I served it to family last night and everyone raved about it. I will say that I tried it not long after it came out of the oven while still warm and was skeptical. I tried it again the next day after cooling and it was much better cooled in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States