Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Another easy and delicious recipe. I halved the butter. One cup is just deadly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Quite yummy! husband said better than pumpkin pie! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn N M
Home Town: Stephentown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So delicious. I used half as much sugar and left out the nuts as we have an allergy situation here. Great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love the flavor of pumpkin but this was way to sweet for my liking. Too much sugar and butter. Made one half with pecans and one half without and most liked it better without. Would try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
AMAZING! Had this at a volunteer luncheon and will be making it for Thanksgiving in lieu of my traditional Pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is yummy! I used two cans of pumpkin, 1 & 1/2 cups of sugar and a little maple syrup. I left out the nuts because some in my family don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I used walnuts instead of pecans and Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie Mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was easy and was good but I've had better. It could have used more pumpkin pie spice. I may try it again to see if I did something wrong and add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years and LOVE it. This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie. After reading these reviews, I will try using butter instead of margrine and less salt. Otherwise, it's great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My family LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe, but when I made it the last time, I screwed up at the end and I couldn't believe that it tasted even better. I forgot to add the pumpkin pie spice to the pumpkin! So I ended up stirring it into the butter and pouring it on top. I also had only 3 eggs, so I figured, oh well, it'll either taste good or it won't. It was AMAZING. Everyone at the Thanksgiving table wanted the recipe. We totally served it warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bonney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States