Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I made this for a work potluck, it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
My family gave this a thumbs up! We are trying pumpkin desserts each weekend before Thanksgiving and this one was their favorite! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I was looking for something quick, easy, and seasonal with Thanksgiving coming up. I tried it out on my Dad and his wife. They both loved it. It reminded us of apple crisp. I served it with vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Found this recipe a delightful change from the "Pumpkin Pie". Tastes great with whipped cream on top. I definitely will make this one again. Everybody loved it at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Hubby said this was the best cake I've ever made! Made this instead of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and don't even think pie was missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
We made this and loved it, it was even better after refrigerating it overnight! The only thing is my topping didn't quite turn out. I will make sure the butter is very COLD and cut it in with a pastry blender next time. But even without the topping, this was a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This is a good recipe for pumpkin lovers and a nice change from pumpkin pie. I personally liked it best the first day, soon after it came out of the oven. I feel it was best either warm or at room temperature and not as good when refrigerated. This was fairly simple to make and my favorite parts were both the bottom crust and the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I made this for a work luncheon and everyone loved it, even people who hate pumpkin pie! I handed out copies of the recipe when lunch was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I have used this recipe three times since I found it. It is easy, taste good and makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was a really good dessert. I refrigerated mine after cooling (for me pumpkin pie is always better cold). I can see why people substitute this for their pumpkin pie, very easy and quick to make and tastes much better than the regular pie. I forgot to get whipped topping at the store, but I will definitely serve this with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States