Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is so delicious. It is easy to make and is the best of both worlds -pumpkin pie-ish filling with a cake bottom. I used pecans on top. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
First time making it. Everyone enjoyed it and went for seconds. It definitely did well with chopped walnuts. I wouldn't make it without them. It needed that crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Pretty good dump recipe-SO loved it, but for me it was iffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this for nephew who is very PICKY and he LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackCheese
Home Town: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I WAS SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS RECIPE ... AND ... it was only OK. WAY too sugary, and not enough pumpkin. Like another poster said, it's half cake & half pie. After making the dessert, we all said we'd rather have just the pie. It was a nice try, but didn't satisfy the pumpkin craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
WOW! The best dessert I have had in a long time! This is what I will make every time I want pumpkin pie but don't want the hassle. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand but would not make it any other way. 1. I used a spice cake mix. 2. I doubled the filling and used the 9x13 pan. A must if you want a more pumpkin pie type dessert rather than a bar cookie. 3. I had half a can of sweetened condensed milk in the fridge so I used it to replace the brown sugar. 4. I also baked about an hour because of the doubled filling. Trying it warm and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
easy and delicious! My kids gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up....which is high praise indeed! The only thing I altered slightly was the addition of a 1/2 tsp each of cloves and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
During the prep process, I could not get the crumble to crumble so I added a little flour and then sugar. Still would not crumble. So I put it in the freezer for 5-6 minutes and then it crumbled. So in saying that, definitely use really cold butter for this part. The flavour is wonderful. You better have a glass of cold milk to drink with it because it was very very rich. I took one star off because of the crumble complication.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a little too sweet. If I try this recipe again, I will tweek it and use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCrazyPam49

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delish! Very Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States