Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good but a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Our family makes this for Thanksgiving every year instead of pumpkin pie! It's my husband's favorite dessert now, so we make it for his birthday every year as well. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrie Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Grantham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very good! since it doesn't have evaporated milk in it, it is more dense. would add more spice as in a pumplin pie for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was fantastic! My family thinks it's better than pumpkin pie and we love pumpkin pie. I had a larger can of pumpkin so I added two more eggs and more spice and only had a white cake mix. I put it in a springform pan and it looked wonderful when it was cooked. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made this recipe for bunco and I didn't have the 18.25 oz box of cake mix - just the standard 15 oz box and it turned out beautifully. Definitely rich and the cool whip did add something extra to it (used the light version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This dish was great for the season change of FALL, it was really good and the guest loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wowsa! Really good after I cut back the sugar by 1/2 cup and it was still pretty sweet! I added a dash of ground cloves and nutmeg; I had an odd sized pyrex that was 8.5 x 11.5 but it worked out great! The crust layer was a little hard to work with. It wasn't so much thick as it was sticky and hard to spread. This was great about an hour after it came out but wasn't as great the next day after it spent the night in the refridgerator (because of pumpkin filling). The moisture made it a bit too soft and was no longer crunchy/crumbly on top. I would make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My mother gave me a similar recipe 25 years ago and I have been making it for Thanksgiving every year since then. Our filling recipe varies slightly in ingredients. Mine has 1 15 oz can pumpkin, 3/4 cup sugar, 1 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. ground ginger, 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, 2 eggs, 1 cup evaporated milk. This makes it more like true pumpkin pie in the middle. Also, when putting the first layer in the pan, pat the bottom slightly higher on the sides to help keep the pumpkin filling in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy and delicious! I brought this to the family Thanksgiving dinner instead of pumpkin pie and got nothing but raves. I followed previous suggestions to double the crumble topping. It really is a good substitute for (if not improvement on) the old, standard Pumpkin Pie. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was awesome! It was cheap and SO easy and made a large dessert! The only thing I would change is I would not add so much (or any) sugar in the topping. It was SUPER sweet ontop of an already sweet dessert. I added alot more nuts on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lal5505

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States