Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family loved this! It was also so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is my husband's absolute favorite dessert now! He even requests this for his birthday rather than cake! Awesome recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
OMG! This recipe is awesome! I followed it exactly the first time and my husband thought it was great, I just thought it was OK. After reading all the review, the second time I decided to make a couple of changes. I made it in a smaller pan, an oval shaped, just a little smaller than 13x9 which makes every layer a littler thicker. Also, for the topping I mixed the walnuts into it instead of putting them on top. After these changes my husband said it was the best dessert EVER. I don't normally eat the desserts, just bake them but i tried it and this was definitely one of the best desserts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich Wiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
best thing ever!@ everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Wonderful! So easy to make and SO delicious! Everyone has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This turned out as t6he best pumpkin bars ever! Made with fresh pumpkin, who new you could use a cake mix as flavored flour!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
just finished this in class. I ended up baking it for around 32 minutes. I was worried it would be too dark before it was baked through. But my chef told me to let it sit to cool and it would firm up, and it did. my crust was very crisp, and the pumpkin was smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really good, but I did cut sugar in filling and topping in half. I'm so glad I did because it was plenty sweet. Anymore sugar and it would have been too sweet. Also, baked in 10x10 size pan which was perfect. With those minor changes it was perfect. Young and old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this probably 10 times now and always as a dessert to share at gatherings. It's a definite thumbs up! I also add 1 tsp. of nutmeg and a half teaspoon more of cinnamon. YUM it's a favorite and requested by family and friends. Also...I've made this with margarine before when I didn't have butter and I didn't like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this the day before thanksgiving and it held up great. Kept it in the fridge to keep its form. I read different reviews and decided to change some things up. I recommend a spring pan, place wax paper on the bottom for easy clean up. The spring pan adds great thickness for this dish. I used a 20 oz can of pumpkin and added more sugar for it. I also added a lot of cinnamon and all spice seasonings. For the crust I like to mix the pecans in the batter so it can mesh together. My family said it was a 5star professional baked dish. I tried to upload a picture of the final display but could not access the upload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApaturaLilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States