Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I doubled the pumpkin filling part, did pumpkin pie spice instead, and added extra cinnamon. It's hard to over spice pumpkin filling. It was perfect. Loved the crumb topping! I'm just not sure about the crust. It's just like a burnt cake at the bottom. I think I'd appreciate more of a crumb-like bottom as well. it does get soggy the next day, so serve immediately with some nice whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family loved this! It was also so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is my husband's absolute favorite dessert now! He even requests this for his birthday rather than cake! Awesome recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
OMG! This recipe is awesome! I followed it exactly the first time and my husband thought it was great, I just thought it was OK. After reading all the review, the second time I decided to make a couple of changes. I made it in a smaller pan, an oval shaped, just a little smaller than 13x9 which makes every layer a littler thicker. Also, for the topping I mixed the walnuts into it instead of putting them on top. After these changes my husband said it was the best dessert EVER. I don't normally eat the desserts, just bake them but i tried it and this was definitely one of the best desserts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich Wiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
best thing ever!@ everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Wonderful! So easy to make and SO delicious! Everyone has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This turned out as t6he best pumpkin bars ever! Made with fresh pumpkin, who new you could use a cake mix as flavored flour!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
just finished this in class. I ended up baking it for around 32 minutes. I was worried it would be too dark before it was baked through. But my chef told me to let it sit to cool and it would firm up, and it did. my crust was very crisp, and the pumpkin was smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really good, but I did cut sugar in filling and topping in half. I'm so glad I did because it was plenty sweet. Anymore sugar and it would have been too sweet. Also, baked in 10x10 size pan which was perfect. With those minor changes it was perfect. Young and old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States