Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Absolutely amazing! The only difference I did was adding a tad less butter to the cake and the topping. Everyone loved it. I put the leftovers on the counter instead of the fridge and the cake crust didn't get soggy the next day :) Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Quick & easy to make, but tastes SO good! Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I'm rating based on some adjustment advice I took from other reviews. I cut the butter substantially - used only one stick for the whole recipe and it was more than sufficient. I added about 2/3 of the stick to the base cake and the rest to the topping. Although it seems there's not enough dough for the base, there is plenty - just get your clean hands into it, and spread! I added lots more spice to the filling, including pumpkin pie spice, and nutmeg, and cut the sugar slightly. I used about 1/2 of the sugar in the recipe for the topping and I stirred the chopped nuts into the topping before I crumbled it on the pumpkin, might as well make that one step instead of two. I saw where several people said this was more of a bar.. mine rose just fine & was a perfect CAKE, as written. This was a huge hit at work tonight, with whipped cream and good coffee. I'll definitely make it again, with the changes as noted.. and I might add some nuts to the crust level too - I like it crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This recipe is out of this world. I mean it! I think this may be one of the best recipes I have ever made. We polished this off in no time, and I'm running to the store later to make another one tonight. I didn't use a yellow cake mix, though. I used a caramel cake mix with pecans sprinkled on top, and it turned out great. Definitely using this recipe for Thanksgiving! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
OMG!!!!! Loved this, did it for Canadian Thanksgiving this year and it was mouth watering! I used a french vanilla cake mix and put almonds on it. I also baked it in a spring form pan as some others suggested. It took about 55 minutes and it looked aweseome when you could see the layers. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!! Enjoy every bite. It is good with whipped cream or ice cream. Oh ya, I also drizzled caramel on it just before serving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this last night exactly as written, and it was DEVOURED by my sons within an hour. I had a little bit, and it was delicious! So easy to put together too....I'll be making this again, for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe - try with chocolate cake with chocolate chips on top! You MUST let sit overnight to get best flavor. I didn't use any sugar in the topping, and cut the butter in half on the crust and it was still wonderful and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Absolutely, delicious treat. Family ate this dessert up in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good but a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debdelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Our family makes this for Thanksgiving every year instead of pumpkin pie! It's my husband's favorite dessert now, so we make it for his birthday every year as well. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrie Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Grantham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States