Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This turned out as t6he best pumpkin bars ever! Made with fresh pumpkin, who new you could use a cake mix as flavored flour!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
just finished this in class. I ended up baking it for around 32 minutes. I was worried it would be too dark before it was baked through. But my chef told me to let it sit to cool and it would firm up, and it did. my crust was very crisp, and the pumpkin was smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really good, but I did cut sugar in filling and topping in half. I'm so glad I did because it was plenty sweet. Anymore sugar and it would have been too sweet. Also, baked in 10x10 size pan which was perfect. With those minor changes it was perfect. Young and old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and it's always a favorite. It is now becoming a requested desert by my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this the day before thanksgiving and it held up great. Kept it in the fridge to keep its form. I read different reviews and decided to change some things up. I recommend a spring pan, place wax paper on the bottom for easy clean up. The spring pan adds great thickness for this dish. I used a 20 oz can of pumpkin and added more sugar for it. I also added a lot of cinnamon and all spice seasonings. For the crust I like to mix the pecans in the batter so it can mesh together. My family said it was a 5star professional baked dish. I tried to upload a picture of the final display but could not access the upload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApaturaLilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Legit! Gets that pumpkin pie flavor in there but with a great twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
People continually say that there is not enough cake mix but if you look carefully, the cake box mix they list is 18.5 ounces and the usual Betty Crocker or Duncan Hines box of yellow cake is 15 or so ounces so plan accordingly. If you note that difference it is a fantastic recipe. I tried it in one of those brownie pans that is "S" shaped so that you get all pieces with edges and it is really fantastic in that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
recipe was very good but I did a lil extra I added 1/2 cup milk and 1 tsp vanilla to the pumpkin mixture, keeps center a lil more moist. Also for a lil more twist instead of can of pumpkin use pumpkin pie mix, yum yum yum!!! My fav. with a lil whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This..cake..is..amazing! Soo delicious! I eat healthy so I used a no sugar cake mix and used egg and sugar substitutes and it turnes out so good. I took it to work and they all raved about it too. The texture is very appealing and the pumpkin taste is just right, not too overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I made this again for my family's Thanksgiving dinner with a few changes. I used a spice cake mix, which really kicked up the flavor a notch. Like the first time, I used fresh pumpkin puree and pecans. I added an extra egg and 3/4 bar of cream cheese, but I didn't really notice a firmer texture nor the flavor of cream cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States