Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe was absolutely rich and delicious, so very good! Rave reviews from the family too! This one definitely met our seal of approval! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
beautiful & delicious! Quite a hit. Next time I think I'll add some pumpkin pie spice. I thought it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I doubled the pumpkin filling part, did pumpkin pie spice instead, and added extra cinnamon. It's hard to over spice pumpkin filling. It was perfect. Loved the crumb topping! I'm just not sure about the crust. It's just like a burnt cake at the bottom. I think I'd appreciate more of a crumb-like bottom as well. it does get soggy the next day, so serve immediately with some nice whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family loved this! It was also so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is my husband's absolute favorite dessert now! He even requests this for his birthday rather than cake! Awesome recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
OMG! This recipe is awesome! I followed it exactly the first time and my husband thought it was great, I just thought it was OK. After reading all the review, the second time I decided to make a couple of changes. I made it in a smaller pan, an oval shaped, just a little smaller than 13x9 which makes every layer a littler thicker. Also, for the topping I mixed the walnuts into it instead of putting them on top. After these changes my husband said it was the best dessert EVER. I don't normally eat the desserts, just bake them but i tried it and this was definitely one of the best desserts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich Wiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
best thing ever!@ everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Wonderful! So easy to make and SO delicious! Everyone has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This turned out as t6he best pumpkin bars ever! Made with fresh pumpkin, who new you could use a cake mix as flavored flour!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States