Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I took "Sweetcakes" advice and doubled the filling. I too add spices to just about everything. Cinnamon, Nutmeg and Cloves always with Pumpkin. Because the density was doubled, it took more than twice the time to bake -- but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made it exactly like the recipe read.... it is really delicious and extremely easy to make!!!! I brought it to a church function and everyone asked for the recipe! Thank you Debbie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe was absolutely rich and delicious, so very good! Rave reviews from the family too! This one definitely met our seal of approval! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
beautiful & delicious! Quite a hit. Next time I think I'll add some pumpkin pie spice. I thought it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I doubled the pumpkin filling part, did pumpkin pie spice instead, and added extra cinnamon. It's hard to over spice pumpkin filling. It was perfect. Loved the crumb topping! I'm just not sure about the crust. It's just like a burnt cake at the bottom. I think I'd appreciate more of a crumb-like bottom as well. it does get soggy the next day, so serve immediately with some nice whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family loved this! It was also so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is my husband's absolute favorite dessert now! He even requests this for his birthday rather than cake! Awesome recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
OMG! This recipe is awesome! I followed it exactly the first time and my husband thought it was great, I just thought it was OK. After reading all the review, the second time I decided to make a couple of changes. I made it in a smaller pan, an oval shaped, just a little smaller than 13x9 which makes every layer a littler thicker. Also, for the topping I mixed the walnuts into it instead of putting them on top. After these changes my husband said it was the best dessert EVER. I don't normally eat the desserts, just bake them but i tried it and this was definitely one of the best desserts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich Wiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
best thing ever!@ everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States