Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I brought this to a party and it was a huge hit. I personally thought the cake mix made it much too sweet and I will probably not make this again. I still gave it 5 starts because everyone had a least two servings and several people had three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh baby! This was really tasty! The whole family raved. I cut back on the sugar and ended up MAKING MY OWN YELLOW CAKE MIX as I didn't have one. That was easy to do so I'll do that again. I also added spices to the pumpkin as it seemed to call for it. I made it in a spring form pan and am glad I did. It was BEAUTIFUL but you do have to cook it about 10 min more. I let it cool completely before taking off the spring-form. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I doubled the filling mixture for a 9 x 13 pan. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and it is AMAZING! I love pumpkin anything, but this is definitely at the top of my list for favorites! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used this recipe and made the cake for a Christmas party yesterday and people couldn't stop asking me for the recipe! Delicious yet easy to make. Upon the suggestion of the other reviewers, I did double the pumpkin filling for a fuller, layer-ific cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super yummy and easy! Its also a very light pumpkin dessert, which I love. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a super recipe however I did change a few things! I used a chocolate cake mix and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the pumpkin mixture. I also added chocolate chips to the topping! I was loved by all my family for Thanksgiving! Will definatly make again! I may even add coconut to the pimpkin mix next time!!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
EVERYONE LOVED THIS!! Good dessert to bring when there is already pumpkin pie at the table. There were no leftovers of this. One modification; I used pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon. I used actual baking pumpkins for the filling and I also used a round spring form pan. Turned out beautiful and no leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
this is best recipe ever! 5 stars plus more I didnt change a thing on recipe was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious although very very sweet. Will cut back on sugar next time. Loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaniger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States