Pumpkin Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious! Just what I was looking for. Even those who don't like pumpkin liked it! Did use 1/2 cup sugar in topping and cut in cold butter, not soft. may try a little less butter in bottom next time??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Ive made this quite a few times and everyone loves it. But Im bothered how the cake mix on the bottom NEVER gets cooked? Its always still raw dough. Does anyone else have this problem, or is it suppose to be like that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! It is so easy and makes enough to feed a crowd. I like to make it using a spice cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Surbeck Carossino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I was recently served this in a local restaurant and asked for the recipe. They told me where to find it online. No that I have discovered this site, I will be back for more winning recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Not the best, but pretty good. I think my family will stick to the traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I have been making this recipe since about 2001 and there is not a holiday meal that goes by that I am not asked to make it! It has been a hit with the kids and all the adults. Even the ones that swear they do not like pumpkin. This is one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Just made this for a football party and everyone went crazy for it. I made something similar to it weeks ago - something from a box - and the store didn't have it anymore so I found this recipe. Everyone agreed this was WAAAAAAAY better than the box mix. I heard comments like, "This is like crack!" "I'm glad I didn't have this recipe when I was pregnant, I would have eaten the whole pan!" etc. I accidentally only bought 1/2 the pumpkin the recipe, but i made it anyway and put it in a 9x9 and it obviously turned out great. I might try to make this a little healthier next time - less butter and maybe splenda instead of suar??? and see if it's still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSG4
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was good, but I think I was aiming more for a cobbler, so I'll have to keep looking for recipes. Next time I might use one 14-oz can pumpkin instead of 2 as the layers seemed off (too much pumpkin). Also, since it said to serve it warm, the next time I might refrigerate it first, then warm it later. Pumpkin stayed very hot for a long time, even though the rest cooled off more quickly. A very rich dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is a great recipe for those who want something different in a pumpkin flavor. My children where thrilled to learn that pumpkin could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States