Pumpkin Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
The pumpkin puffs were great. The only modification I would do is make double on the puffs. Great do ahead, place cooled puffs in air tight container and filling in the frigerator. I put togetner right before serving. The puffs were still great. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
made these and OMG..THEY ARE WAY OUT OF THIS WORLD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have made cream puffs for years and used a recipe just like this. I use a smaller amount of dough for each puff and it makes 24-25. I bake at 400 degrees for 30 minutes then let cool completely. I decided to try pumpkin this year and I bought the Libby's pumpkin pie mix in the can with the spices and sweetness already added. I mixed 1 1/2C pumpkin pie puree with 6oz. of cream cheese. In a separate bowl, I whipped the heavy whipping cream with 1T. of vanilla and 1/4 cup granulated sugar until stiff peaks formed. Then I folded the pumpkin/cream cheese into the whipped cream. Then I filled the puff pastry. I also put a dab of the filling on the top of the puffed pastry with a roasted pecan piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Am I the only person on this site that can't make a cream puff? I tried 3 times and ALL of my batches looked beautiful in the oven, then I poked the hole and they slowly collapsed even with my efforts to poke holes at various times in the baking process, letting them cool slower, did the cream puff good luck dance.....what am I doing wrong???? My goodness, what's the trick? UPDATE: I looked online and found a recipe very similar. It called to bake 45-50 minutes until a deep golden brown and dry. I finally got one batch to work using this method. I only lost one in this batch. Finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were very DELICIOUS! They could use a little more sugar. Other than that, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was wonderful. It was my first time making choux pastry and it turned out great! The only thing I did differently was that I doubled the amount of powdered sugar in the filling. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. The pumpkin flavor in the middle was very slight so next time I would add the whole can of pumpkin. I also topped them with a spiced cream cheese glaze. I will trya chocolate glaze in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Used saved pumpkin from jack-o-lanterns which I had pureed. Great way to use that left over pumpkin up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Made per recipe. 2 c. of cream is way 2 much. U will have so much filling. This is why 4 stars. Don't like sweet desserts but I recom. another 1/4-1/2 c. more of P.Sugar to be added IF using the 2c. of cream. Used 15 oz of Libby's 100% pure pumpkin. U can adjust pumpkin to your taste. Next time I will use 1 c. H. cream, 1/2 c. P.sugar & adjust pumpkin to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very attractive for the holidays. The filling could use a bit more powdered sugar; maybe even a cup. The puffs are very easy and could be used for multiple fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States