Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This pie has a great creamy texture and flavor. My family loved it. It's a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I was looking for a variation on the standard holiday pumpkin pie recipe, which I've never really cared for, and this one was perfect! I tried freezing it like a previous review suggested, and it definitely did the trick. The pie was light and fluffy, and looked lovely with whipped cream swirled on top. This will definitely be a Thanksgiving regular from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
My family loved this. We even had some the the pudding mix left over (my pie pans are small.) So my family has been eating that too. My sons had fun helping me make this pie and loved eating it too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
my family LOVES this pie....I use a graham cracker already made crust instead of a regular baked crust! Great light pie.....!! Made it again this year....seems like it gets better every year!! love it!!....tried something new....got individual graham cracker pie crusts... kids loves that they got their own pie....also made it with my girlscout troop!!! they couldn't believe that they made a pumpkin pie by themselves!!!... trying something new this year...I am going to make a gingerbread, layer it with the pumpkin cream pie filling, fresh whipped cream and chocolate drizzle (like a trifle) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Simple and easy. I loved this recipe. I had a box of french vanilla pudding and a box of french vanilla sugar free pudding that I used. I also used sweetened whipped cream instead of the frozen stuff. It was a big hit and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I love this pie! It tastes SOOOO wonderful! It tastes like pumpkin pie... just not as rich as true pumpkin pie which was just what I wanted! THANKS SO MUCH! It was truly PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Super Easy and my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Lotsa those good ole no-bake pie ingred's. Fluffy, pumpkiny and yummy. Nothin' to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is so much better than regular pumpkin pie..I made it for my picky husband in Sept. who only eats regular pumpkin pie and he loved it!!! will definitely make during the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
fantastic, Tastes better and creamier than the traditional pumpkin pie. Has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States