Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This pie was excellent. I didn't add the whipped topping though. I just thought that it would make the pie too soft. I did everything else that was in the recipe though. My husband loves it! This would also make a good pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Wonderful spin on a tradition. This was a huge hit for my family. You definately need to let this one set a long time to get it tofirm up, but well worth the wait. The flavor was pumpkin enough to please the hard core traditionalist's and yet light enough for those who don't care for pumpkin pie. If your looking for nice in-between to please those who love or hate pumpkin pie, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I am not a big fan of pumpkin pie, but this one was really good! It was so easy to make too! Next time, I think I'll try a 10" pie crust. I also garnished my pie with pecan halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
it's ok. tastes good. but in the freezer it's too hard and in the fridge it's too soft. couldn't find a happy medium. i used a already made graham cracker crust by kebler. probably wouldn't do that again. takes away from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I froze it beforehand like one person recommended, but then of course it was a little icy. I like it better after I let it thaw in the fridge. So good! Better than regular pumpkin pie in my opinion, but I like creamy more than dense usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkins, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This wasn't bad, I guess I'm just spoiled by the Gingersnap Pumpkin Cream Tart, which is like the gourmet version and this is the "kiddy" version. My huge grocery store was actually sold out of vanilla flavor pudding, so I got cheesecake flavor pudding. I think that gave it a really good flavor, I would definitely use that if I make it again. I also think it would have been better with canned pumpkin (I used my own fresh Pumpkin), and maybe a little more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemomster1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was so easy to make and I enjoyed it. I think anyone who likes pumpkin pie will like this alternative but those who aren't crazy on it to begin with, it'll be a hit or miss type review with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
We loved this pie! I like it more than pumpkin pie but I don't think my boyfrind is ready to give it up just yet. Either way, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
fantastic, Tastes better and creamier than the traditional pumpkin pie. Has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is so much better than regular pumpkin pie..I made it for my picky husband in Sept. who only eats regular pumpkin pie and he loved it!!! will definitely make during the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States