Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I also found the pumpkin mixture to be a bit runny for pie filling so I adjusted the cream to 2 cups and used twice as much canned pumpkin pie filling. I ditched the whole pie idea and will be serve it in custard dishes with whip cream on top. Mmmmmm! A new fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Tasty! I used 1 1/2 c milk, because of other reviewers saying it was runny. I also used one pkg french vanilla pudding and one pkg cheesecake pudding. Mmmmm. I think with less milk it helped. Mine wasn't runny or soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Delicious! I took the previous reviewers observations to heart and only used a cup and a half of milk. The pie turned out perfectly; firm and fluffy and pretty much instantly *gone*. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
We love this recipe. I normally serve it as a custard instead of a pie. Hubby loves it as his 'birthday dessert'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This pie was so amazing. After tasting the filling, I decided I'd better make a few more for Thanksgiving. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I liked the flavor of this. But...it did not set up the way I thought it should. (see all other reviews). We put in freezer and it came out like a creamy pumpkin ice cream. Yum. I only added half of the whipped cream to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I'm assuming that i completely messed up on this recipe. it was my embarrassment of thanksgiving dinner. it was more doughy than creamy, and even the flavor wasn't very great. I wont be trying this one again, but maybe other people had better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
It was a bit runny so I would try to do something differently to keep it from being so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I definitely agree with the previous reviews stating that the pie was a little soft in the middle - I had extreme difficulty serving this to my guests, though it caused huge laughs, always a good thing! The flavor was wonderful, however, and it got rave reviews. It is a bit richer than I had anticipated, but certainly a worthy dessert to serve during the holidays. If we could get it firm enough so that we don't have to spoon it out, though.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this last year for Christmas following the directions exactly, and while it tasted good, it was SO runny that if you cut a slice out of it, the filling flowed into the space you just cut out. We ended up eating it frozen. This year, I left out the Cool Whip (put it on each individual spice instead) and while it was still pretty soft, at least you could scoop a slice out of the pan. It also tastes GREAT! I use a teaspoon of cinnamon instead of pie spice and French Vanilla pudding, as well as a graham cracker crust. Will make it again next year, it's the only pumpkin pie my boyfriend will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States