Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great change from the usual pumpkin pie. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tgrrvalily
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This recipe went over pretty well at our early Thanksgiving dinner today! I think, though, people were a little unfamiliar with this but those who did try it said they thought it was great. I decided to only use 1-1/2 cups of milk as others suggested in their reviews. I don't think it was runny at all, but it could be a pain to serve. You almost needed a serving spoon or something to scoop it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Try using 1 can evaporated milk + 1/2 C milk and 1 can pumpkin. Pie comes out light and fluffy and holds it shape. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I read several reviews and reduced the milk to 1 1/2c and mine was still to runny. Think I'll stick to the Kraft recipe version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
So yummy and easy! This is so much more of a lighter pumpkin taste, and since it's served cold it's very refreshing after a big, heavy meal. I made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it... even the non-pumpkin lovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I'm not a big pumpkin pie fan, but I made this for Thanksgiving (tomorrow). I used 12 mini graham cracker crusts to make individual pies. I mixed up all the ingredients with the Kitchen Aid stand mixer, and it started to thicken up right away (not soupy, even with the 2c milk). I only licked the spatula, but based on that I'll gladly give this recipe 5 stars. UPDATE - everyone else loved the pies, too! And the mini size meant they could be taken home easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finator

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
So easy to make! a lighter, cooler, more delicious version of the classic. I like to use graham cracker crusts with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
As with most recipes, your appreciation for Pumpkin Cream Pie will hinge on whether or not you *like* instant pudding mixes. If you don't like instant pudding, then you probably won't like this. If you adore instant pudding, then you'll probably love this and make it often! Also, my instant pudding lovin' husband didn't like it because it had pumpkin in it (go figure) so perhaps it's best to say if you don't like one of the ingredients you probably won't like the dish. That's me- overstating the obvious. ;) I thought it was greatly improved by adding toasted chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made a version of this tonight. I love to experiment so I doubled the filling part (8 egg yolks, 4cups whole milk, 1tsp vanilla, 1/2 cup corn starch, 1 cup sugar, 1 tsp p.p. spice,2 tbsp butter, 2 1/2 cup pumpkin. I placed this cooked and thickened into a gingersnap crust in a 9"springform pan and letting it set overnight. Next I will top with whip cream and sprinkled nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this on Thanksgiving instead of the "traditional" pumpkin pie (don't like that kind). Was VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States