Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
Wonderful muffins...loved by the entire family...the batter made 12 muffins, not 18 but about half of the cream cheese filling was left...would double the batter and topping to make 24 muffins and still have enough filling as the filling recipe is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Very yummy. I got 15 muffins. They freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
What a great recipe!! I made it for snack day at work and we all loved it! I ended up with 34 muffins-and 22 of them fit on a big cookie sheet(with the foil muffin wrappers). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Muffins were delicious! A big hit with my co-workers! The crumb topping really is rememberable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Delicious and so moist!!! The cream cheese is a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
These muffins are OUTSTANDING!!! I made them twice, once with the olive oil for my boyfriend and once with applesauce in its place for myself. Both times, they turned out great, light and moist. They are also great with a buttercream icing with some of the pumpkin mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
The best muffins ever! Doesn't need the crumb topping but it is a nice addition. My friends LOVE this and beg for me to make it for get togethers! Made more than it says don't over fill...it will make a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
These are the prettiest muffins ever. When I openned the oven to check them, I said, "Wow!" These make a great presentation and would make a wonderful, heart-warming gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol S. Margerum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Fantastic muffins! I used vegetable oil rather than olive, and I added nutmeg to the batter. The cream cheese mixture didnt sink, it made a nice little cream cheese layer at the top. Delicious, I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Big hit at our company potluck. I used my extra big muffin tins and baked them a few minutes longer, and they turned out great! Kept well over night and were still great the next day. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States