Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
Wonderful muffins...loved by the entire family...the batter made 12 muffins, not 18 but about half of the cream cheese filling was left...would double the batter and topping to make 24 muffins and still have enough filling as the filling recipe is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Very yummy. I got 15 muffins. They freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
What a great recipe!! I made it for snack day at work and we all loved it! I ended up with 34 muffins-and 22 of them fit on a big cookie sheet(with the foil muffin wrappers). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These muffins were very thick and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
These muffins are OUTSTANDING!!! I made them twice, once with the olive oil for my boyfriend and once with applesauce in its place for myself. Both times, they turned out great, light and moist. They are also great with a buttercream icing with some of the pumpkin mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These were very nice muffins (as my co-workers who just happily gobbled down a bunch can attest!) I'd make them again, but here's how I'd fine-tune the recipe: In the streusel, I'd use a little less flour, a bit more butter, and a bit of brown sugar. Would also kick up the muffin's spiciness by adding some nutmeg to the batter. And, I didn't like the idea of using olive oil, so I used vegetable oil and the texture was great - very tender. Finally, these muffins are really not "cream cheese FILLED." Instead, the thin cheesecake-like topping sits atop the muffin underneath the streusel. Next time I may try adding a touch of flour to the cheese mixture and put more than 1 T. of the mixture in each muffin (Got leftover cheese mixture? Use it to make an individual-sized cheesecake "tart." I did and it was yummy and very cute!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Muffins were delicious! A big hit with my co-workers! The crumb topping really is rememberable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
these muffins were really good. I did add nutmeg and ginger to spice them up a little. The only thing I did not like was that the cream cheese was very loose and it just sat on top. I would of liked a cream cheese surpise in the middle. I would make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
My 1 year old daughter loved these. We did not add the nuts. They were worth the effort. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I'm a 20-yr-old college student home for the holidays, and I just used this recipe to make a birthday cake for my pumpkin-loving mother (who usually requests a pumpkin pie on her birthday, when everyone has had their fill of pie). It worked out great! I skipped the crumb topping, cooked the batter in two round cake pans and then used the rosting (raw) to frost the cake. There wasn't enough to completely cover the cake, but I frosted the top of one, than placed the other on top and frosted the top of that one. It looked like a big sandwich cookie and after a while, the frosting starts to ooze down the sides, making it look like an old-fashioned confection (very pretty). I used nonfat cream cheese and was worried about its ability to stand up to refrigeration, but it made it great! I also used applesauce instead of any shortening-- no one was the wiser. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States