Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I thought it was excellent. I have always been off whenever I measure my ingredients, and the good part was that there was lax with how much you could skimp/splurge on the ingredients without totally ruining the recipe. Great since I am a relatively beginner baker. I will definitely make again. C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I used 1.5 cups of sugar and it was still too sweet. I would use a bit more pumpkin. Missing something, but not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These are incredibly moist and wonderful! My daughter picked this recipe out among a few I'd found on allrecipes.com, and it's definitely a winner. The first time I made them I made them just as the recipe states. They were awesome! Then I made them as mini-muffins. I suggest that you use a frosting bag and pipe the cream cheese filling into them instead of trying to put it on the mini-muffins by hand. I did add a few more spices (cardomom, cloves, allspice, ginger and extra cinnamon) but that's just me. Other changes I've enjoyed is putting more cream cheese filling in/on them - it's like a little cheesecake on top. Do NOT overbake. To make it easier, spray a little oil in the muffin papers to make the paper easier to remove when you're eating them. Since then, I've made these multiple times, and sometimes there's even some left to give to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a super delicious recipie! I don't even normally like pumpkin very much but I was craving something pumpkiny and cream cheesy and so I tried these and they were top notch! I made half into a coffeecake and half into muffins. I got the cream cheese in the middle by filling my muffin pan half full, making a little "well", spooning in the cream cheese and then filling it with batter. For the coffeecake I just dropped it in blobs on top and ran a knife through it! I got rave reviews!! Will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was surprised this got such high reviews. I followed the recipe perfectly and they came out exactly like they were supposed to. Pretty moist, not TOO dense but just nothing to rave about. I would not make this same recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Too much work. They tasted good but took me an hour and a half to prepare. And where't all that great. Don't get me wrong they tasted good just not good enough to put that much work into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe and would make it again. However, next time I would cut back on the flour in the struesel topping, add more cinnamon and perhaps some nutmeg, and add more pumpkin to the batter. The muffins were good but not as spiced and pumpkin-y as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent Muffins. Very easy to make. Great consistency. Very flavorful but not overpowering. Big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These turned out great. A very pretty muffin that looks hard to make but was very easy. It was moist and delicious. A definite keeper for Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These are great. The only thing I would do is cut back on the oil. When I removed the muffins from the pan, I noticed a small pool of oil? Would def. try this again. Maybe with veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States