Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
If I could give this 3 1/2 I would. I LOVE pumpkin, and cream cheese, and even more so together, but this recipe didnt do it for me. I DID make some changes, however; I put the filling in the middle like a filling, but I doubt this altered the taste. These muffins were good, but not great, the filling was too eggy and salty, and i found it to be not worth the work. Will not likely make again, but enjoyed the combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe. Uses a lot of bowls to make, but the result is worth the clean up! Not too sweet, great for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong. The cream cheese and egg mixture ended up like scrambled eggs or a mini quiche in the middle of my muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Contrary to some of the other reviewers, I really liked these muffins. Too many added spices would hide the great pumpkin taste. The cinnamon was enough. They were especially good right out of the oven, and they were one of those things even better the next day. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Delicious! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg & 1/2 tsp ginger. Next time I will try it with some cloves added as well. I used a Pampered Chef mini tart pan, and that needed only 10-12 minutes in the oven. I also used a Wilton mini muffin pan, and that needed 15 minutes in the oven (the muffin cups are slightly bigger in than the Pampered Chef pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
As-is, these muffins are only okay. I followed the recipe exactly, and while they aren't bad, they're nothing great, either. It's not that they're totally bland, just that they could do with a little MORE flavor. Even my sweet-loving niece wasn't very enthusiastic about these. They bake well, are moist, don't stick to the pan, and look pretty - they just need a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kashmir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I love pumpkin anything, so I thought I'd really like these. They were kind of dry and didn't have enough spice for my liking. I will probably not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely to die for. Second time around I added a dash of ginger and cloves to both the topping and the muffin. I think it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetlament

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Really good!! Try not to cover them as the crumb topping will go soft instead of crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States